Academic News

Co-op Appreciation Dinner 2018

May 7, 2018

The Teacher Education Department hosted the annual Co-op Appreciation Dinner on May 1st, 2018 in the Voyager Dinning Room on the Notre Dame Campus. It was a representation of cooperating teachers from 32 school divisions around the province along with their student teachers. This year we also welcomed Roland Stankevicius from Manitoba Teacher Society, Kerri Caldwell, Dean, School of Education, Arts and Sciences, and Arnold Bolt, Executive Director Academic at Red River College.

We presented awards to the following students:

Manitoba Teachers’ Society Awards – Bridgete Bouvier, Charles Veters and Brandon Kipe
Business Technology Program Award – Amelia Kwok
Industrial Arts Technology Program Award – Jordan Kelly
Technical Vocational Program Award – Carissa Swerid

RRC Polytech campuses are located on the lands of Anishinaabe, Ininiwak, Anishininew, Dakota, and Dené, and the National Homeland of the Red River Métis.

We recognize and honour Treaty 3 Territory Shoal Lake 40 First Nation, the source of Winnipeg’s clean drinking water. In addition, we acknowledge Treaty Territories which provide us with access to electricity we use in both our personal and professional lives.

Learn more ›