The College does its best to update the dates listed regularly, however, on occasion changes do occur. Therefore, the College reserves the right to modify these dates without notice or prejudice.

For further information on the dates listed, please contact the Student Service Centre.

NOTE: Individual program start dates and breaks may differ.
Event 2018-2019 2019-2020
Fall Term Begins Monday, August 27, 2018 Monday, August 26, 2019
*Fall Term Add/Drop Period Ends Friday, August 31, 2018 Friday, August 30, 2019
Labour Day Monday, September 3, 2018 Monday, September 2, 2019
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 8, 2018 Monday, October 14, 2019
Remembrance Day Sunday, November 11, 2018 College closed Monday, November 12, 2018 Monday, November 11, 2019
*Fall Term VW Deadline
Date (does NOT include
1 week for exams)
Friday, November 16, 2018 Friday, November 15, 2019
Fall Term Exam Week Monday, December 10, 2018 to Friday, December 14, 2018 Monday, December 9, 2019 to Friday, December 13, 2019
Fall Term Ends Friday, December 14, 2018 Friday, December 13, 2019
Academic Break Saturday, December 15, 2018 to Tuesday, January 1, 2019 inclusive Saturday, December 14, 2019 to Wednesday, January 1, 2020 inclusive
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Boxing Day Wednesday, December 26, 2018 Thursday, December 26, 2019
New Year’s Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019 Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Winter Term Begins Wednesday, January 2, 2019 Monday, January 6, 2020
*Winter Term Add/Drop
Period Ends
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 Friday, January 10, 2020
Winter Convocation Monday, February 4 and Tuesday, February 5, 2019 Monday, February 3 and Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Louis Riel Day Monday, February 18, 2019 Monday, February 17, 2020
Reading Week
(for applicable programs)
Monday, February 18, 2019 to Friday, February 22, 2019 inclusive Monday, February 17, 2020 to Friday, February 21, 2020 inclusive
*Winter Term VW Deadline Date
(does NOT include 1
week for exams; does NOT include reading week)
Thursday, March 28, 2019 Friday, April 3, 2020
Good Friday Friday, April 19, 2019 Friday, April 10, 2020
Easter Monday Monday, April 22, 2019 Monday, April 13, 2020
Winter Term Exam Week Tuesday, April 23 to Friday, April 26, 2019 Monday, April 27 to Friday, May 1, 2020
Winter Term Ends Friday, April 26, 2019 Friday, May 1, 2020
Spring Term Begins Monday, April 29, 2019 Monday, May 4, 2020
Intersession Begins Monday, May 6, 2019 Monday, May 11, 2020
Intersession Add/Drop
Period Ends
Prior to beginning of the 2nd class Prior to beginning of the 2nd class
*Spring Term Add/Drop
Period Ends
Friday, May 3, 2019 Friday, May 8, 2020
Victoria Day Monday, May 20, 2019 Monday, May 18, 2020
Spring Convocation Tuesday, June 4 and Wednesday, June 5, 2019 Wednesday, June 3 and Thursday, June 4, 2020
Intersession VW Deadline Date Wednesday, June 12, 2019 Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Intersession Ends Friday, June 21, 2019 Friday, June 26, 2020
Canada Day Monday, July 1, 2019 Wednesday, July 1, 2020
*Spring Term VW Deadline Date
(does NOT include
1 week for exams)
Thursday, July 18, 2019 Thursday, July 23, 2020
Terry Fox Day (Civic Holiday) Monday, August 5, 2019 Monday, August 3, 2020
Spring Term Exam Week Monday, August 12 to Friday, August 16, 2019 Monday, August 17 to Friday, August 21, 2020
Spring Term Ends Friday, August 16, 2019 Friday, August 21, 2020