The College does its best to update the dates listed regularly, however, on occasion changes do occur. Therefore, the College reserves the right to modify these dates without notice or prejudice.

Note: Individual program start dates and breaks may differ.

Event 2018-2019
Fall Term Begins Monday, August 27, 2018
*Fall Term Add/Drop Period Ends Friday, August 31, 2018
Labour Day Monday, September 3, 2018
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 8, 2018
Remembrance Day Sunday, November 11, 2018 College closed Monday, November 12, 2018
*Fall Term VW Deadline
Date (does NOT include
1 week for exams)
Friday, November 16, 2018
Fall Term Exam Week Monday, December 10, 2018 to Friday, December 14, 2018
Fall Term Ends Friday, December 14, 2018
Academic Break Saturday, December 15, 2018 to Tuesday, January 1, 2019 inclusive
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Boxing Day Wednesday, December 26, 2018
New Year’s Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Winter Term Begins Wednesday, January 2, 2019
*Winter Term Add/Drop
Period Ends
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Winter Convocation Monday, February 4 and Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Louis Riel Day Monday, February 18, 2019
Reading Week
(for applicable programs)
Monday, February 18, 2019 to Friday, February 22, 2019 inclusive
*Winter Term VW Deadline Date
(does NOT include 1
week for exams; does NOT include reading week)
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Good Friday Friday, April 19, 2019
Easter Monday Monday, April 22, 2019
Winter Term Exam Week Tuesday, April 23 to Friday, April 26, 2019
Winter Term Ends Friday, April 26, 2019
Spring Term Begins Monday, April 29, 2019
Intersession Begins Monday, May 6, 2019
Intersession Add/Drop
Period Ends
Prior to beginning of the 2nd class
*Spring Term Add/Drop
Period Ends
Friday, May 3, 2019
Victoria Day Monday, May 20, 2019
Spring Convocation Monday, June 3 and Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Intersession VW Deadline Date Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Intersession Ends Friday, June 21, 2019
Canada Day Monday, July 1, 2019
*Spring Term VW Deadline Date
(does NOT include
1 week for exams)
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Terry Fox Day (Civic Holiday) Monday, August 5, 2019
Spring Term Exam Week Monday, August 12 to Friday, August 16, 2019
Spring Term Ends Friday, August 16, 2019

For further information on the dates listed above, please contact RRC’s Student Service Centre.