NOTE: Individual program start dates and breaks may differ.
Event 2019-2020
Fall Term Begins Monday, August 26, 2019
Fall Term Add/Drop Period Ends Friday, August 30, 2019
Labour Day Monday, September 2, 2019
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 14, 2019
Remembrance Day Monday, November 11, 2019
Fall Term VW Deadline Date
(does NOT include 1 week for exams)
Friday, November 15, 2019
Fall Term Exam Week Monday, December 9, 2019 to Friday, December 13, 2019
Fall Term Ends Friday, December 13, 2019
Academic Break Saturday, December 14, 2019 to Wednesday, January 1, 2020 inclusive
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Boxing Day Thursday, December 26, 2019
New Year’s Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Winter Term Begins Monday, January 6, 2020
Winter Term Add/Drop Period Ends Friday, January 10, 2020
Winter Convocation Monday, February 3 and Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Louis Riel Day Monday, February 17, 2020
Reading Week (for applicable programs) Monday, February 17, 2020 to Friday, February 21, 2020 inclusive
Winter Term VW Deadline Date
(does NOT include 1 week for exams; does NOT include reading week)
Friday, April 3, 2020
Good Friday Friday, April 10, 2020
Easter Monday Monday, April 13, 2020
Winter Term Exam Week Monday, April 27 to Friday, May 1, 2020
Winter Term Ends Friday, May 1, 2020
Spring Term Begins Monday, May 4, 2020
Intersession Begins Monday, May 11, 2020
Intersession Add/Drop Period Ends Prior to beginning of the 2nd class
Spring Term Add/Drop Period Ends Friday, May 8, 2020
Victoria Day Monday, May 18, 2020
Spring Convocation Wednesday, June 3 and Thursday, June 4, 2020
Intersession VW Deadline Date Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Intersession Ends Friday, June 26, 2020
Canada Day Wednesday, July 1, 2020
Spring Term VW Deadline Date
(does NOT include 1 week for exams)
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Terry Fox Day (Civic Holiday) Monday, August 3, 2020
Spring Term Exam Week Monday, August 17 to Friday, August 21, 2020
Spring Term Ends Friday, August 21, 2020
NOTE: The College does its best to update the dates listed regularly, however, on occasion changes do occur. Therefore, the College reserves the right to modify these dates without notice or prejudice.

For further information on the dates listed, please contact the Student Service Centre.