orange iconOperational Response Level: Restricted ›


Teacher Education Appreciation Dinner 2012

May 4, 2012

On Tuesday May 1st the Teacher Education Department at Red River College hosted it’s 34th annual Cooperating Teacher Appreciation Dinner. This is Red River College’s opportunity to thank the teachers and administrators that support our student teaching practicum and teacher education program. This year we hosted representatives from 20 school divisions and 60+ schools. Our special guests in attendance were Pat Isaak, Past President of Manitoba Teachers’ Society standing in for Paul Olson, David Rew, Vice President Student Services & Planning at Red River College and Paul Little, Dean of the School of Learning Innovation at Red River College.

At this dinner we also recognize the exemplary student achievement in each of the programs. Manitoba Teachers’ Society generously provides a bursary award for these students. The award recpients are selected by faculty with consideration given to GPA, commitment to community and their contribution toward the learning and support they have given their peers. The recipients this year are John Sobkovich for the Aboriginal Award, Steven Potter for the Technical Vocational Award, Jeff Lasage for the Business Technology Award and Maribeth Tabanera for the Industrial Arts Award.