The Outlook default for meeting requests is set to automatically delete them from your Inbox when you accept or decline the request. To change this setting so meeting requests and notifications remain in your Inbox after you respond to them, follow these steps:

  1. Click the File tab.
    File tab - Outlook
  2. In Backstage view, click Options in the left‑hand pane.
    meeting_bsv
  3. On Outlook Options menu, click Mail in the left‑hand pane.
    meeting_options
  4. On the Outlook Options menu, on the Mail tab, scroll down to the Send messages group, clear the Delete meeting requests and notifications from Inbox after responding check box, and then click OK.
    meeting_check_box

← Back to Help Resources