About the Advisory Group

The Healthy Minds Healthy College Advisory is a group of RRC students, staff and faculty who care deeply about mental health and volunteer their time to help make the College a healthy, supportive place to learn and work.

The purpose of the Advisory Group is to provide critical input to shape the Healthy Minds Healthy College initiative, ensuring a wide variety of perspectives are considered.


  • Dan Feriolo – eTV Supervisor/Producer, Centre for Teaching Excellence, Innovation & Research
  • Eden Friesen – Student
  • Kelsey Gillespie – VP Academic, RRCSA
  • Lisa Gower – Curriculum Consultant, Program and Curriculum Development
  • Natalia Mozol – Counsellor, Counselling & Accessibility
  • Breanna Sawatzky – Mental Health Coordinator
  • Cassidy Dzama – Educational Technologist, LEARN
  • Cathy Grafton – Accessibility Facilitator, Exam Accommodations and Assistive Technology
  • Michelle Lodewyks – Instructor, Disability and Community Support
  • Guy Moffat – Regional Campus Manager Portage La Prairie
  • Sue Narozniak – Instructor, Early Childhood Education
  • Pam Rosen – Counselor, Counselling & Accessibility
  • Dierdre Shore – Program Manager, School of Continuing Education Community Service
  • Tanya Cole – Instructor, Department of Nursing
  • Ron Mahon – Instructor, School of Indigenous Education
  • Cheryl Hudson – Instructor, Applied Commerce and Management Education
  • Janelle Schneider – Administrative Assistant, School of Hospitality & Culinary Arts    
  • Tanis McCallum – Administrative Assistant, ED Community & Student Services
  • Sherry Gott – Wellness Counsellor, Indigenous Student Support
  • Kayla Cochrane – Student
  • Barrett Bedarf – Student