Life at the Language Training Centre

The Language Training Centre is all about studying English, but we also know that there is much more to College life than books and homework!

We want to make your experience special while you are studying with us. We want to provide you with interesting ways to explore student life at Red River College. And we want you to take your new language skills and use them out and about – in your community and around the province of Manitoba.

See videos made by LTC students and read testimonials from former students.

It’s a new experience in a new culture – let us help you bring English communication to life!

Community and Culture

Calendar of Important Dates

Holiday Date
Canada Day Wednesday, July 1, 2020
Terry Fox Day (Civic Holiday) Monday, August 3, 2020
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 12, 2020
Remembrance Day Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Christmas Day Friday, December 25, 2020
Boxing Day Saturday, December 26, 2020
New Year’s Day Friday, January 1, 2021
Louis Riel Day Monday, February 15, 2021
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021
Easter Monday Monday, April 5, 2021
Victoria Day Monday, May 24, 2021
Canada Day Thursday, July 1, 2021
Terry Fox Day (Civic Holiday) Monday, August 2, 2021