Red River College – Language Training Centre

The Language Training Centre is located in the heart of Winnipeg, Manitoba. The downtown location makes it easy to get to from all areas of the city.

We are located in the historic VIA Rail Station on the beautiful corner of Main Street and Broadway Avenue.

There are many cultural/historical attractions, coffee shops, or shopping and dining opportunities within walking distance, including The Forks and the new Canadian Museum for Human Rights.

300-123 Main Street, Winnipeg, MB R3C 1A3
Ph: 204-945-6151
Email: eal@rrc.ca

Office Hours

Monday – Friday
8:00 am – 4:00 pm (CST and CDT)

Other Locations

Arborg
Selkirk
Steinbach
Thompson

CanTEST, OWLS, and other assessments: assessmentLTC@rrc.ca

For information about Contact
Programs for Permanent Residents Stuart Schwartz, Program Manager
Full-Time English Language Learning Program
syschwartz@rrc.ca
204.945.6151 extension 6303
Ben Starkey, Program Manager
Part-Time English Language Learning Program
bstarkey@rrc.ca
204.945.6151 extension 6305
Programs for Visa Students Kathy Kerr, Program Manager
kkerr@rrc.ca
204.945.6151 extension 6304
English Language Assessment Anna Janik-Kelly, Language Assessment Coordinator
ajanik-kelly@rrc.ca
assessmentLTC@rrc.ca
204.945.6151 extension 6377
Registration for Permanent Residents Shiela Peralta, Student/Admissions Records Office for the Full-time Program
speralta@RRC.CA
204.945.6151 extension 6307Indira Herrera Gonzalez, Student/Admissions Records Office for the Part-time Program
iherreragonzalez146@RRC.CA
204.945.6151 extension 6379
Registration & Information for Visa Students International Education Office 
(at the Notre Dame Campus)
intled@rrc.ca
204.632.2143
OR
Taryn Jacoby, Student Services/Student Records
(at the Language Training Centre)
tjacoby@rrc.ca
204.945.6151 extension 6308
Personal Counselling
or
Academic Advising
Larissa Klymkiw, Counsellor
lklymkiw@rrc.ca
Ann Pedersen, Academic Advisor
apedersen@rrc.ca
Settlement Support
or
Student Integration
Jillian Hoogland, Student Integration Coordinator
jhoogland@rrc.ca
204.945.6151 extension 6318
Lauren Joyce, Student Integration Coordinator
ljoyce@rrc.ca
(phone number to follow)
Workplace Language Exposure Program Stuart Schwartz, Program Manager
syschwartz@rrc.ca
204.945.6151 extension 6303
LEARN support 
or
Online Language Learning at LTC
Clayton Lorraine, Lab Instructor
clorraine@rrc.ca
204.945.6151 extension 6326
Sherry Seymour, Lab Instructor
slseymour@rrc.ca
204.945.6151 extension 6327
Website Feedback
or
Contributing to the LTC Website (Blog)
or
Promotional Material
Tara Siamandas, Program Facilitator
tsiamandas@rrc.ca
204.945.6151 extension 6388
Carleigh Friesen, Program Facilitator
cnfriesen@rrc.ca
204.945.6151 extension 6378