Remove Alerts

You may no longer need alerts on files in your SharePoint libraries or items within your SharePoint lists if your team is done working on files in a library or a project is complete. You can delete alerts using either Outlook or SharePoint.

Deleting alerts in Outlook
  1. On the Home tab, in the Move group, click Rules, and then select Manage Rules & Alerts in the drop‑down menu. home tab in move group then manage rules and alerts
  2. On the Rules and Alerts menu, click the alert you want to remove to highlight it, click Delete, and then click OK.manage alert tab delete yes
  3. On the Microsoft Outlook message window, click Yes to delete the selected rows.delete selected row yes
Deleting alerts in the SharePoint library or list where they were created
  1. On the Library or List tab where you would like to delete your alerts, in the Share & Track group, click Alert Me, and then select Manage My Alerts in the drop‑down menu.library tab alert me manage my alerts
  2. Select the check box next to the alert you want to delete, and then click Delete Selected Alerts.check mark beside alert delete selected alert
  3. On the This site says message window, click OK to delete the selected alert.click ok to delete alert