Goals

Partner with the community at large and the Aboriginal and immigrant communities in particular to support and enhance the economic and social progress of Manitoba.

Values

Respect: we believe in honoring the worth of others by demonstrating fairness, courtesy and compassion.

It is within this context of integrating workplace equity and diversity goals into the overall College HR policies and practices, and in relation to the College’s Strategic Plan that the equity diversity strategy has been created.

Diversity includes, gender, ethnic background, disability, sex, religion, culture etc.; understanding the value.

Equity means that every person should be treated exactly the same should have an understanding of equitable treatment/fairness, not one size fits all approach

Inclusion is the act of approaching situations in a manner that shows an understanding that the dominant accepted cultural behaviours are not the “correct” way to view things; willingness to learn about an individual’s background; willingness to accept and work with differences.

Committee Member Contact List

Name Position Phone Email
Nora Sobel Diversity Initiatives Coordinator 204-632-2404 nsobel@rrc.ca
Michelle Johnson Coordinator, Student Employment Services 204-632-3847 mmjohnson@rrc.ca
Matthew Fontaine Instructor, Plumbing/Gas Fitting 204-632-3843 mrfontaine@rrc.ca
Darlene Bouvier Regional Campus Manager – Interlake 204-785-5305 dbouvier@rrc.ca
Lorraine Best CE Project Facilitator 204-632-2237 lbest@rrc.ca
Jaime Richard Aboriginal Liaison/Advisor 204-632-2183 jrichard@rrc.ca
Maxine Critch Instructor, Indigenous Ed 204-632-2179 mcritch@rrc.ca
Derek Kochenash Dean, Transportation, Aviation & Manufacturing 204-632-2985 dkochenash@rrc.ca

Important Links