NOTE: Term start and end dates, Voluntary Withdrawal (VW) deadline dates, etc. listed below pertain to programs and courses with terms beginning and ending as per the term dates above. This information is to be used as general College information.

Other program term dates, add/drop dates, VW deadline dates, break dates, etc. may differ. Contact applicable Academic Chair for more details.

The College does its best to update this information regularly, however, on occasion changes do occur. Therefore, the College reserves the right to modify these dates without notice or prejudice.

See important dates for the current 2021-22 academic year ›

 

Event 15-Week Term 16-Week Term
Fall Term Begins Monday, August 29, 2022
Fall Term Add/Drop Period Ends TBD
Labour Day Monday, September 5, 2022
National Day of Truth and Reconciliation Friday, September 30, 2022
Fall Semester Break Friday, October 7, 2022
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 10, 2022
Fall Convocation TBD
Remembrance Day Friday, November 11, 2022
Fall Term VW Deadline
(does NOT include one week for exams)
Tuesday, November 15, 2022 Monday, November 21, 2022
Fall Term Exam Week Monday, December 5 to Friday, December 9, 2022 Monday, December 12 to Friday, December 16, 2022
Fall Term Ends Friday, December 9, 2022 Friday, December 16, 2022
Fall Convocation TBD
Academic Break Saturday, December 17, 2022 to Monday, January 2, 2023 inclusive
Christmas Day Sunday, December 25, 2022
Boxing Day Monday, December 26, 2022
New Year’s Day Sunday, January 1, 2023
Winter Term Begins Tuesday, January 3, 2023
Winter Term Add/Drop Period Ends TBD
Louis Riel Day Monday, February 20, 2023
Reading Week
(for applicable programs)
Monday, February 20 to Friday, February 24, 2023 inclusive
Winter Convocation TBD
Winter Term VW Deadline
(does NOT include one week for exams; does NOT include reading week)
Thursday, March 23, 2023 Wednesday, March 29, 2023
Good Friday Friday, April 7, 2023
Easter Monday Monday, April 10, 2023
Winter Term Exam Week Monday, April 17 to Friday, April 21, 2023 Monday, April 24 to Friday, April 28, 2023
Winter Term Ends Friday, April 21, 2023 Friday, April 28, 2023
Spring Term Break Monday April 24 to Friday April 28, 2023 inclusive (only applies to students in programs following 15-week term schedule)
Spring Term Begins Monday, May 1, 2023
Intersession Begins Monday, May 8, 2023
Intersession Add/Drop Period Ends Prior to beginning of the second class
Spring Term Add/Drop Period Ends TBD
Victoria Day Monday, May 22, 2023
Spring Convocation TBD
Intersession VW Deadline Wednesday, June 14, 2023
Intersession Ends Friday, June 23, 2023
Canada Day Friday, July 3, 2023
Spring Term VW Deadline
(does NOT include one week for exams)
Monday, July 17, 2023 Thursday, July 20, 2023
Terry Fox Day (Civic Holiday) Monday, August 7, 2023
Spring Term Exam Week Tuesday, August 7 to Friday, August 11, 2023 Monday, August 14 to Friday, August 18, 2023
Spring Term Ends Friday, August 11, 2023 Friday, August 18, 2023

For further information on the dates listed, please contact the Student Service Centre.