NOTE: Term start and end dates, Voluntary Withdrawal (VW) deadline dates, etc. listed below pertain to programs and courses with terms beginning and ending as per the term dates above. This information is to be used as general College information.

Other program term dates, add/drop dates, VW deadline dates, break dates, etc. may differ. Contact applicable Academic Chair for more details.

The College does its best to update this information regularly, however, on occasion changes do occur. Therefore, the College reserves the right to modify these dates without notice or prejudice.

See important academic dates for the current 2020-21 academic year ›

The following programs will follow the 15-week term schedule:

  • Applied Accounting Certificate
  • Automotive Technician Certificate and Diploma
  • Business Administration Diploma (Revised Program including Majors beginning in Term 2 Winter 2021)
  • CNC Machinist Technician Certificate
  • Commerce Industry Sales and Marketing Certificate
  • Digital Media Design Certificate
  • Heavy Duty Equipment Mechanic Certificate
  • Manufacturing Computer Aided Drafting Certificate
  • Marine and Powersports Technician Certificate
  • Pharmaceutical and Food Manufacturing Certificate
  • Science Lab Technology Diploma
Event 15-Week Term 16-Week Term
Fall Term Begins Monday, August 30, 2021
Fall Term Add/Drop Period Ends Friday, September 3, 2021
Labour Day Monday, September 6, 2021
Fall Break Friday, October 8, 2021
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 11, 2021
Remembrance Day Thursday, November 11, 2021
Fall Term VW Deadline
(does NOT include one week for exams)
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 Monday, November 22, 2021
Fall Term Ends Friday, December 10, 2021 Friday, December 17, 2021
Academic Break Saturday, December 18, 2021 to Monday, January 3, 2022 inclusive
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25, 2021
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26, 2021
New Year’s Day Saturday, January 1, 2022
Winter Term Begins Tuesday, January 4, 2022
Winter Term Add/Drop Period Ends Monday, January 10, 2022
Winter Convocation Virtual – TBA
Louis Riel Day Monday, February 21, 2022
Winter Break
(for applicable programs)
Monday, February 21 to Friday, February 25, 2022 inclusive
Winter Term VW Deadline
(does NOT include one week for exams; does NOT include winter break)
Tuesday, March 15, 2022 Friday, March 18, 2022
Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022
Easter Monday Monday, April 18, 2022
Winter Term Ends Friday, April 22, 2022 Friday, April 29, 2022
Spring Break Monday, April 25 to Friday, April 29, 2022 (inclusive)
Spring Term Begins Monday, May 2, 2022
Intersession Begins Monday, May 9, 2022
Intersession Add/Drop Period Ends Prior to beginning of the second class
Spring Term Add/Drop Period Ends Friday, May 6, 2022
Victoria Day Monday, May 23, 2022
Spring Convocation Virtual – TBA
Intersession VW Deadline Wednesday, June 15, 2022
Intersession Ends Friday, June 24, 2022
Canada Day Friday, July 1, 2022
Spring Term VW Deadline
(does NOT include one week for exams)
Monday, July 18, 2022 Friday, July 22, 2022
Terry Fox Day (Civic Holiday) Monday, August 1, 2022
Spring Term Ends Friday, August 12, 2022 Friday, August 19, 2022

For further information on the dates listed, please contact the Student Service Centre.