NOTE: Term start and end dates, Voluntary Withdrawal (VW) deadline dates, etc. listed below pertain to programs and courses with terms beginning and ending as per the term dates above. This information is to be used as general College information.

Other program term dates, add/drop dates, VW deadline dates, break dates, etc. may differ. Contact applicable Academic Chair for more details.

The College does its best to update this information regularly, however, on occasion changes do occur. Therefore, the College reserves the right to modify these dates without notice or prejudice.

The following programs will follow the 15-week term schedule:

  • Applied Accounting Certificate
  • Automotive Technician Certificate and Diploma
  • Business Administration Diploma (Revised Program including Majors beginning in Term 2 Winter 2021)
  • CNC Machinist Technician Certificate
  • Commerce Industry Sales and Marketing Certificate
  • Digital Media Design Certificate
  • Heavy Duty Equipment Mechanic Certificate
  • Manufacturing Computer Aided Drafting Certificate
  • Marine and Powersports Technician Certificate
  • Pharmaceutical and Food Manufacturing Certificate
  • Science Lab Technology Diploma
Event 15-Week Term 16-Week Term
Fall Term Begins Monday, August 31, 2020
Fall Term Add/Drop Period Ends Friday, September 4, 2020
Labour Day Monday, September 7, 2020
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 12, 2020
Remembrance Day Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Fall Term Exam Week Monday, December 7 to Friday, December 11, 2020 Monday, December 14 to Friday, December 18, 2020
Fall Term VW Deadline
(does NOT include 1 week for exams)
Friday, December 11, 2020 – Due to COVID-19, RRC has extended its voluntary withdrawal date for students up to and including the last day of the Fall term, prior to the administering of a final exam (where applicable). Friday, December 18, 2020 – Due to COVID-19, RRC has extended its voluntary withdrawal date for students up to and including the last day of the Fall term, prior to the administering of a final exam (where applicable).
Fall Term Ends Friday, December 11, 2020 Friday, December 18, 2020
Academic Break Saturday, December 19, 2020 to Friday, January 1, 2021 inclusive
Christmas Day Friday, December 25, 2020
Boxing Day Saturday, December 26, 2020
New Year’s Day Friday, January 1, 2021
Winter Term Begins Monday, January 4, 2021
Winter Term Add/Drop Period Ends Friday, January 8, 2021
Winter Convocation Monday, February 8 and Tuesday, February 9, 2021
Louis Riel Day Monday, February 15, 2021
Reading Week
(for applicable programs)
Monday, February 15 to Friday, February 19, 2021 inclusive
Winter Term VW Deadline
(does NOT include 1 week for exams; does NOT include reading week)
Thursday, March 25, 2021 Thursday, April 1, 2021
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021
Easter Monday Monday, April 5, 2021
Winter Term Exam Week Monday, April 19 to Friday, April 23, 2021 Monday, April 26 to Friday, April 30, 2021
Winter Term Ends Friday, April 23, 2021 Friday, April 30, 2021
Spring Term Break Monday, April 23 to Friday, April 26, 2021 (inclusive)
Spring Term Begins Monday, May 3, 2021
Intersession Begins Monday, May 10, 2021
Intersession Add/Drop Period Ends Prior to beginning of the 2nd class
Spring Term Add/Drop Period Ends Friday, May 7, 2021
Victoria Day Monday, May 24, 2021
Spring Convocation Wednesday, June 8 and Thursday, June 9, 2021
Intersession VW Deadline Wednesday, June 16, 2021
Intersession Ends Friday, June 25, 2021
Canada Day Thursday, July 1, 2021
Spring Term VW Deadline
(does NOT include 1 week for exams)
Friday, July 16, 2021 Friday, July 23, 2021
Terry Fox Day (Civic Holiday) Monday, August 2, 2021
Spring Term Exam Week Monday, August 9 to Friday, August 13, 2021 Monday, August 16 to Friday, August 20, 2021
Spring Term Ends Friday, August 13, 2021 Friday, August 20, 2021

For further information on the dates listed, please contact the Student Service Centre.