Nursing Faculty and Staff

Red River College Polytechnic’s Nursing faculty strives to teach nursing using relational practice as a foundation. We believe that teachers create a positive learning climate for the learner and foster the learner’s success. Teaching is a multi-faceted role based on principles of adult education. Teachers strive to engage learners in ways that increasingly empower them.

Through instructing, facilitating, coaching, tutoring, preparing, edifying, supporting, instilling, mentoring, role modelling, and evaluating, our teachers help to transform nursing students into professional nurses. Nursing students develop the acquisition of knowledge, skills, behaviours, perspectives, and attitudes accepted as essential to the professional role.

Nursing Leadership


Patrick Griffith RPN BN MPA

Nursing Chair

Room C607

204-632-2506
pgriffith@rrc.ca


Allyson Cooper

Allyson Cooper RN MN

SIM Coordinator

Room C617 / AB28 – Simulation Lab

204-632-2918
amcooper@rrc.ca


Tracey Fallak RN MN

Curriculum Coordinator / Theory Mentor

Room C610

204-632-2921
tfallak@rrc.ca


Alison Fyfe-Carlson RN MA (Ed.)

Coordinator – Nursing Certificate and Professional Development Programs
Coordinator- International, Community and Inter-professional Partnerships

Room C620

204-632-2929
afyfecarlson@rrc.ca


Sandra Holben RN MEd

Program Manager, Clinical

Room C517-B

204-632-2927
sholben@rrc.ca


Richel Roq

Richel Roque RN MEd

Coordinator – Nursing Certificate and Professional Development Programs

Room C615

204-632-2347
rroque@rrc.ca


Joanna Simmons-Swinden RN MA(Ed)

Coordinator – Student Recruitment and Advising

Room C614

204-632-3019
jsimmonsswinden@rrc.ca


Nursing Support


Anna Henry

Administrative Assistant to the Manager, Theory

6th Floor Reception

204-632-3750
abhenry@rrc.ca


Jennifer Johnson LPN

Lab Manager

Room A314

204-632-2258
jljohnson@rrc.ca


Laurie-Ann Nichol

Administrative Assistant to the Manager, Clinical

Room C517 – Reception

204-632-2230
lanichol@rrc.ca


Nursing Faculty


Manuela Alves

malves42@rrc.ca


Sandy Alguire RN MN

Nursing Instructor

Room C609

204-632-2957
sdalguire@rrc.ca


Kyle Allen RN BScPN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
kallen31@rrc.ca


Diane Ammeter

Diane Ammeter RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
dammeter@rrc.ca


Louise Arbes

lst.marie@rrc.ca


Kim Argue RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
ksheldon44@rrc.ca


Jennifer Barker RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
jturkula@rrc.ca


Lynette Beard RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
lbeard@rrc.ca


Anita Best RN BN MEd

Nursing Instructor

Room C610

204-632-3754
abest@rrc.ca


Paula Bowkett

pbowkett@rrc.ca


Devon Brown RN MN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-3750
dschwabiuk@rrc.ca


Amy Bullock RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-3750
abullock30@rrc.ca


463

Monica Burfoot RN MEd

Nursing Instructor

Room DM13E

204-632-3013
mburfoot@rrc.ca


Winona Burgess RN MEd

Nursing Instructor

Room C517

204-632-2031
wburgess@rrc.ca


Rebecca Cameron RN BN MN

Nursing Instructor

Room C616

204-632-3046
rcameron35@rrc.ca


Ashley Carruthers RN BN NP

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2580
acarruthers31@rrc.ca


Jeffrey Castillo RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2347
jcastillo36@rrc.ca


Klayton Cawson RN BN

Nursing Instructor

kcawson@rrc.ca


Meagen Chorney BA MA

Nursing Instructor

Room C608

204-632-2917
machorney@rrc.ca


Tanya Cheale

Tanya Cole RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
tjcole@rrc.ca


Rachel Croatto BPRN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2214
rcroatto@rrc.ca


Carla D’Andreamatteo MSc RD

Nursing Instructor

cdandreamatteo@rrc.ca


Brenda Dafoe Enns RN MN

Nursing Instructor

Room DM13J

204-632-2922
benns@rrc.ca


Myrna Davis RN MEd

Nursing Instructor

Room C617

204-632-2928
mmdavis@rrc.ca


Amanda DeSousa RN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230


Karen Di Pietro RN MEd

Nursing Instructor / Clinical Mentor / EPR

Room C517

204-632-3003
kdipietro@rrc.ca


Carmen Downs RN BN

Nursing Instructor

cdowns30@rrc.ca


Noelle Draude RN BN

Nursing Instructor

nlecuyer@rrc.ca


Karen Dyck

kdyck43@rrc.ca


Lori Dziewit RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
ldziewit@rrc.ca


Brenda Enns

Brenda Enns RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
benns52@rrc.ca


Marlee Enns RN BN

Nursing Instructor

Room DM13G

menns41@rrc.ca


Jesse Evans RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
jarnason@rrc.ca


Maegan Fast

mfast3@rrc.ca


Sara-Lea Fehr RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
sfehr140@rrc.ca


Melissa Fleischmann RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
mfleischmann@rrc.ca


Jennifer Fontaine BN

Nursing Instructor / Advising / PLAR

Room C613

204-632-3006
jfontaine@rrc.ca


Janah Galvez

jgalvez@rrc.ca


Sally Gin RN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
sgin@rrc.ca


Heather Grant RN BN

Nursing Instructor

hbults@rrc.ca


Patricia Gregory

Patricia Gregory RN MN PhD

Nursing Instructor

Room C608

204-632-2297
pgregory@rrc.ca


Tasha Gregory

Tasha Gregory

Nursing Instructor

Room C517

204-632-2919
tlgregory@rrc.ca


Jamica Guo

xguo2@rrc.ca


DebGural

Deborah Gural PhD

Nursing Instructor

Room C608

204-632-3002
dgural@rrc.ca


Tom Harrigan

Tom Harrigan PhD

Nursing Instructor

Room C608

204-632-2269
tharrigan@rrc.ca


Kristin Hayward RN BN M.Ed

Nursing Instructor

khayward2@rr.ca


Teri-Lyn Healy RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
thealy@rrc.ca


Melanie Henderson


Tracy Hoilett


Tamar Hunt RN MEd

Nursing Instructor

Room C617

204-632-2230
trhunt@rrc.ca


Karen Janzen RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230


Nicole Jenkinson RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
njenkinson2@rrc.ca


Nicole Johnson

njohnson@rrc.ca


Lee Jones RN MN

Nursing Instructor

Room C617

204-632-2372
ljones@rrc.ca


Katherine Kania RN BN MN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2580
kkania30@rrc.ca


photo

Robin Kemash-Robbins RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
rkemash-robbins@rrc.ca


Kim Knutson RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
kknutson@rrc.ca


Anne Marie Kowatsch

Anne-Marie Kowatsch MSc

Nursing Instructor

Room C610

204-632-2507
akowatsch@rrc.ca


Lyle Kucharsky RN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
lkucharsky@rrc.ca


Stacy Kutcher

Nursing Instructor

Room C616

204-632-2400
skutcher@rrc.ca

Program

Health Care Aide


Ana Lariviere RN BN

Nursing Instructor

Room DM13G

204-632-3020
alariviere@rrc.ca


Jocelyne Lavich RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
jlavich@rrc.ca


Bernadette Ledda

betruong@rrc.ca


Stacey Leggett RN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
sleggett@rrc.ca


Jason Lehrer MSc

Nursing Instructor

Room C608

204-632-3010
jlehrer@rrc.ca


Debbie Leslie RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2112
dleslie@rrc.ca


Kirsten Loewen RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
klloewen@rrc.ca


Joanne Loughery RN MN

Nursing Instructor

Room C616

204-632-2260
jloughery@rrc.ca


Tracy Luedtke RN MN MEd

Nursing Instructor

Room C616

204-632-3060
tluedtke@rrc.ca


Brigitte Manabat

Brigitte Manabat RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
bmanabat@rrc.ca


Corrinna Marcellin RN MN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
cmcconnell@rrc.ca


Danielle Martin RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
dmartin47@rrc.ca


Josie Matyus RN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
jmatyus@rrc.ca


Harsurinder Mavi BSc MSc PhD

Nursing Instructor

Room C615

204-632-2924
hkmavi@rrc.ca


445

Tracey McCulloch RN BN

Nursing Instructor

Phone: 204-632-2230
tmcculloch@rrc.ca


Dana McKenty RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
dmckenty44@rrc.ca


Deb Miller

Deb Miller RN MN

Nursing Instructor

Room C517

204-632-3004
dlmiller@rrc.ca


Doris Miller RN BN MN

Nursing Instructor

Room C517

204-632-3753
dmiller@rrc.ca


Nicole (Nikki) Moran RN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
nmoran149@rrc.ca


Tammy Moran

Tammy Moran RN MN

Nursing Instructor

Room C610

204-632-2926
tmoran@rrc.ca


Jennifer Morin RN BN

Nursing Instructor

Room C609

Phone: 204-632-3767
jlmorin@rrc.ca


Lilian Mugweni RN MN

Nursing Instructor

Room C609

204-632-3752
lmugweni@rrc.ca


Allison Murdoch-Schon BN MEd

Nursing Instructor

Room DM13

204-632-3022
amurdoch-schon@rrc.ca


Monica Nash RN BN MEd

Nursing Instructor

Room C517

204-632-2214
mlnash@rrc.ca


Nichole Nayak

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
nnayak@rrc.ca


Tammy Neufeld RN MPH

Nursing Instructor

Room C517

204-632-2925
tdneufeld@rrc.ca


Dami Odelola RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
oodelola@rrc.ca


Holly Olaluk RN BN

Nursing Instructor

hsetlack@rrc.ca


Melissa Oliveira

Nursing Instructor

moliveira2@rrc.ca


Tracy Palmer RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2580
tlpalmer@rrc.ca


Edie Pankratz

Edie Pankratz RN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2580
epankratz@rrc.ca


Karen Parker

Karen Parker RN BN MEd

Nursing Instructor

Room DM13D

204-632-3762
kparker@rrc.ca


Princess Patiu RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
ppatiu@rrc.ca


photo 14

Bonnie Peers RN MEd

Nursing Instructor

Room C610

204-632-3021
bpeers@rrc.ca


Kim Pinel

Kim Pinel RN MEd

Nursing Instructor

Room C617

204-631-3310
kpinel@rrc.ca


Lorri Pruden RN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
lpruden2@rrc.ca


Rosanne Punsalan RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
rsantos61@rrc.ca


Shelley Ringland


Christine Robidoux

cnuessler@rrc.ca


Rosati Louisa

Louisa Rosati RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
lrosati@rrc.ca


Michele Rousseau RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2580
mrousseau@rrc.ca


Jackie Santiago RN MEd

Nursing Instructor

Room C612

204-632-3008
jsantiago@rrc.ca


Myra Schaffer RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
mschaffer@rrc.ca


Jennifer Schmidt RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-3750
jeschmidt@rrc.ca


Amber Schultz RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
aschultz31@rrc.ca


Navdeep (Pinky) Sekhon RN MEd

Nursing Instructor

Room C517

204-632-3007
nsekhon@rrc.ca


Rhonda Schellenberg RN BN

Nursing Instructor
Winkler

rschellenberg2@rrc.ca


Aambika Sharma

asharma80@rrc.ca


Sue Stanton RN

Nursing Instructor

sstanton@rrc.ca


Blair Stevenson RN BN MBA

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
bstevenson43@rrc.ca


Anna Stewart

astewart2@rrc.ca


Ana Stipanovich

Ana Stipanovic RN MN

Nursing Instructor

Room C609

204-632-3059
astipanovic@rrc.ca


Luke Stoughton


Laverne Sturtevant

lsturtevant@rrc.ca


Judy Sutton RPN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
jasutton@rrc.ca


Kate Tate

Kate Tate RN BSc MEd

Nursing Instructor

Room C615

204-632-2516
ktate@rrc.ca


Jason Taylor MSc

Nursing Instructor

Room C615

204-632-2501
jjtaylor@rrc.ca


Lois Tessier RN

Nursing Instructor

ltessier@rrc.ca


Anna-Marie Thibert RN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
amckay42@rrc.ca


Barb Trottier RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
btrottier@rrc.ca


Angela Vandenberg RN MEd

Nursing Instructor

Room C615

204-632-3018
avandenberg@rrc.ca


Michelle VanSteenbergen RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
mdueck@rrc.ca


Prakash Verma RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
prverma@rrc.ca


Tracy Warkentin RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2580
twarkentin2@rrc.ca


Noreen Witt

Nursing Instructor

Room C616

204-632-2468
nwitt@rrc.ca


Christie Wood RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-3750
chwood@rrc.ca


Courtney Wuskynyk RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
cthorsteinson30@rrc.ca


Janet Sawatzky RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
jzacharias50@rrc.ca


Corrina Zachakiw BN RN

Corrina Zacharkiw RN MN

Nursing Instructor

Room C517

204-632-2461
czacharkiw@rrc.ca


Ellie Zielke RN BN

Nursing Instructor

204-632-2230
emzielke@rrc.ca